John Boyega explains what's new in Star Wars Battlefront II

Camille Rivera
September 28, 2017

During the beta testing two options: a 10-on-10 team battle with AI allies and enemies together with a Hero vs. many scenario. This can be used to practice new weapons, try out new abilities, and to just simply have fun.

Star Wars Battlefront II doesn't hit consoles until November 17, but Star Wars: The Force Awakens star John Boyega is here to explain all the new features.

In addition to the all-new single player campaign, the team at DICE is evolving the game's multiplayer to become the ultimate Star Wars battleground.

The job of today's new trailer for Battlefront II is to inform you can expect a much larger, more complete game from the off. The maps span 18 locations from all three eras of Star Wars. Those fourteen maps include Starkiller Base, Jakku, Death Star II, Fondor, Endor, Naboo, Unknown Regions, Kamino, Kashyyyk, Yavin 4, Hoth, Ryloth, and Takodana. The single-player, on the other hand, gets different locations like Bespin, Sullut, Pillio, and Vardos.

The new Arcade mode allows players you to take on artificial intelligent enemies to hone skills across a variety of scenarios.

At nearly five minutes long, the above teases Battlefront 2's split screen arcade mode, its multitude of classes, how you'll accrue battle points, summon reinforcements, customise your heroes, handle its multiplayer components, and send your ships skyward, among a host of other things.

It's notable that Battlefront 2 will launch with fewer multiplayer modes than the first game.

All you have to do is pre-order any version of Star Wars Battlefront II on the PlayStation Store before 11:59pm on November 16th and register right HERE before December 8th.

Other reports by VideoGamingPros

Discuss This Article